THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WHITEWATER REGION

By-Law 04-03-153

Being a By-Law to appoint a Public Library Board for the Council Term of Office

WHEREAS the Township of Whitewater Region, in the best interest of the residents of the Municipality, deem it necessary to create a Public Library and a Whitewater Public Library Board;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that pursuant to Part 1, Sec. 1, 2, 3(1)(2)(3), 1984, c57.s3(3) of the Public Libraries Act, Revised Statutes of Ontario, 1990 Chapter P44 the Council of the Township of Whitewater Region hereby proclaim the library to be known as the Whitewater Public Libraries.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that pursuant to Sec.207, 58(i) R.S.O. 1990, c.M.45 the following are hereby appointed to the Whitewater Public Library Board:

WHITEWATER PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD MEMBERS

Name	Position
Patti DesJardins	Chairperson
Helen Francis	Vice-Chair
Glenda McKenzie	Secretary
Shelley Smith-Aadoson	Treasurer
Susan Taylor Rougier	Board Member
Debbi McLaughlin	Board Member
Jo Seggie-Flemming	Board Member
Beulah Wright	Council Representative

WHITEWATER REGION LIBRARIANS

Branch	Librarian
Beachburg	Marilyn Labow
Cobden	Heather Steege
Foresters Falls	Debbie Byce

This by-law shall come into force and take effect on the day of final passing thereof.

Read a First, Second and Finally Passed on the Third Reading, this 11 day of March, 2004

Reeve Reeve full full full

youth CAO/Clerk